The DOW is at an all-time high, and all the Obama naysayers couldn’t collapse America, no matter how hard they tried. Naysayers underestimated American resilience. It wasn’t long ago when the DOW dropped dramatically only to be blamed on someone’s fat-fingers. I must say, I am glad that America went through what it did go through economically, because I would not have been able to pay off 60k in debt, buy a new truck, buy a house, get a new higher paying career job, get married, and have a child with a wonderful new prospect on life, all by simply living within my means and paying down debt with my own income. Believe it or not, many people are one step away from poverty, just one health crisis, one extra unanticipated payment away from poverty. When all you have to do is get a job, and cut down your living expenses to only needs, that is what you can afford. Personal choices in life can only be made by the person making them, and it is therefore no one’s fault but your own if you are in economic dire straights. I earned everything I have all during the Obama Administration. I owe it all to him. You can do it too, because you have the power to believe. You just have to reach out and take advantage of the endless opportunities out there. That is why I teach people for free, wherever I go, how they too can learn how to budget.

