Tags

, , , , ,

I went to graduate school to pursue a passion in archaeology. I am 90k in debt because of that passion and pursuit. However, after 5 years of that passion, I am calling it quits, and moving into the Home Health profession. I am shelving archaeology for a while, until I can get our burgeoning business in Home Health up and running. I work for a small firm that needs RNs, CNAs, and PTs to service the Pinal corridor between south Phoenix and north Tucson. There are many towns and cities between Tucson and Phoenix that most home health companies in either of those two places do not service, which leads me to my new career change into Home Health. Oasis Home Healthcare is a wonderful place and full of diversity to assist the elderly and people with special needs, and we service most of Pinal County, Arizona, including Maricopa, Arizona City, Casa Grande, Sacaton, Eloy, Toltec, Florence, Chandler, and Coolidge.

I will never give up my knowledge and passion as an archaeologist, but it is time to call a spade a spade, and face up to reality that digging in the dirt and having potential respiratory problems by breathing in the dust all day can perhaps take a back seat to my new job with Oasis. Do not be afraid to think about changing your career. Even if you temporarily lose benefits. A new job is challenging and bold. You are in charge.

